Crowder Community Theatre presents 1776

Neosho, MO – Crowder College Community Theatre will present 1776 during the same weekend the city of Neosho has Celebrate Neosho, June 27-29. The musical will be presented nightly at 7:30 pm with an additional 2 pm matinee on Saturday in the Elsie Plaster Community Center, Crowder College, 601 Laclede, Neosho.

Current Cast Members for 1776 include:

John Adams – Steven Wilson (Carthage)
James Wilson/Richard Henry Lee – Austin Fogg (Joplin)
Ben Franklin – Greyson Lamp (Neosho)
Dr. Lyman Hall – Seldon Harris (Granby)
Stephen Hopkins – John Peck (Joplin)
Edward Rutledge – Chris Tanksley (Joplin)
Caesar Rodney/John Witherspoon – Chris Doyle (Neosho)
George Read – Derrick Matheny (Neosho)
Col Thomas McKean – Jacob Esterline (Neosho)
Thomas Jefferson – Clinton Yeats (Neosho)
John Dickinson – Daytona Devereaux (Marionville)
John Hancock – Mike Gollhofer (Granby)
Martha Jefferson – Kinzey Sapp (Neosho)
Abigail Adams – Denna Clymer (Neosho)
Lewis Morris – Robert Dennings (Carthage)
Production Staff:

Director – Shirley Gollhofer
Musical Director – Chris Tanksley
Stage Manager – Ophelia Pugh-Towe
Wardrobe Mistress – Stacy Pugh-Towe
Set/Lighting Design – Brandon Hall
Shop Foreman – John Peck
Props Manager – Clint Yeats
Peter Stone and Sherman Edwards, 1776, is a brilliant imagining of American history, a grand tale which manages to feel both intimate and epic at once, bringing humor and humanity to the account of twenty men, three months, and one incredible argument, in which the fate of nations is decided. The score features such famous tunes as the romantic. “He Plays the Violin,” the comedic “The Lees of Old Virginia,” and that plaintive memorial to young patriots, “Momma, Look Sharp.”
Tickets are available as follows: $15-general admission; $12-General Admission; $10-Senior Citizens & Students; $8-Crowder Students & Staff. Reservations are not required but may be made by calling 417.455.5458.

1776 Play Cast


1776 Play Cast

Last Updated on June 11, 2019 by