2017 Distinguished Service Award

Ross & Vicki Babbitt – The Babbitts have always held education near and dear to their hearts. They have faithfully supported Crowder College Foundation for many years. Theirs is a legacy that began more than 50 years ago when Vicki’s mother partnered with former Crowder College Trustee James Tatum to garner community support for the establishment of a junior college in Southwest Missouri. The two canvassed neighborhoods door-to-door and played a vital role in the founding of Crowder College. Years later, when Vicki was approached about serving on the Crowder College Foundation Board, she eagerly accepted. She served in that capacity for 17 years. She also serves as a current member of the Crowder College Facilities Corporation. They have served as a lead sponsor for Festival of Wreaths for many years. The Babbitts have made a profound difference for Crowder College through faithful giving.



Past Distinguished Service Award Recipients

2016: Herbert & Barbara Schade
2015: Eve & John Adams
2014: Jim Dawson
2013: Alan Marble
2012: Laura Mills
2011: Mary Ellen Sims
2010: Linda Lindquist Baldwin
2009: James B. Tatum
2008: Bob & Cara Lasswell
2007: Anne & Ken Cope
2006: Larry Hickey
2005: George & Amelia Beimdiek
2004: Kent Farnsworth
2003: Dell Reed
2002: Jerry Watley
2001: Dwight Douglas
2000: L. Jane Williams
1999: Bob Sneller
1998: Joe Pogue
1997: Hugh Hardie
1996: Herb & Thelma Douglas
1995: James Landis
1994: Robert (Alan) Hailey
1993: Paul Harber
1992: Paul Cornelison
1991: Farrell Siddens
1990: Barbara Collie
1989: Venta Plummer
1988: Fred Clark
1987: Bill B. Lee
1986: Ruth Bush